The Port Hope Panthers have announced the 21 player roster that they will kick the season off with tonight as they open on the road against the Frankford Huskies at 6:50 PM.

The players were chosen following a three week long training camp that included 4 exhibition games, two home and home series against the Clarington Eagles and the Lakefield Chiefs, where the Panthers finished with a 3-1 record.

The roster – 2 goalies, 7 defence and 12 forwards – was selected by returning Head Coach David Miller and his new staff Assistant Coaches, PJ Michael and Jacob Spicer.

The 21 player roster welcomes back 4 over age players preparing to enter their final season in the PJHL; Drew Clapperton, Carter Clarke, Ethan Shore and Nolan Stevenson. Joining these four in returning to the Panthers this season are forwards Clayton Farrow and Evan Wright, defencemen Tyler McGarvey and Oz Paziuk and goaltender Sam Dingle.

The 12 new faces joining the Panthers are as follows:  Forwards Spencer Eriksson  Sidney Wakely, Charlie Ford, Sidney Wakely, Luca Fernandez, Matthew Fisk, Andrew Roberts and Steven Mayock. At defence, the new additions are Caleb Rock, Austin Yates, Ryan Turney and Kyle Ramsperger. Joining Dingle between the pipes is goaltender Ethan Babin.

The Panthers will begin the season with their first two games on the road before opening at home this Saturday October 1st at 7:30 PM vs. the Amherstview Jets. Tickets will be available at the door.